JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kari M.

Nanny in Pittsburgh, PA 15221.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Pittsburgh, PA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kari’s Bio

Hi! Thanks for checking out my profile! A little bit about me: I have worked as a registered nurse (Mother Baby) for 10 years. I have experience as a special care nurse for preemie/sick infants as well. I am certified in CPR & first aid. I have babysat/nannied for years prior to becoming a nurse and on and off afterwards. I love being a nurse but i would absolutely love to stay home with my 3 year old while getting the exciting opportunity to nanny for another child as well! We love to be active, go outdoors/to museums, art/sensory activities, read, and anything else we can find to enrich our lives with experiences (no TV). I'd preferably like the care to be at my home. Looking forward to hearing from you!! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/12/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

. is a reference for Kari M.
Jump to Top
Kari M.
Kari M.
Pittsburgh, PA 15221
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now