JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura R.

Nanny in Strasburg, PA 17579.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Strasburg, PA

  • Age 31
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

My name is Laura and I am 29 years old, a woman of faith, got married in June, and originally from New Jersey :) I have always loved children and hope to have many of my own some day but previously enjoyed caring for others. Although I have not been a nanny for a few years, I have strong experience under my belt. I joined neighborhood nannies in Haddonfield, NJ back in 2006. The company introduced me to 3 families; one with 3 boys (8 year old twins and a 10 year old) who I watched for a summer, another were two young girls (ages 2 and 4) who I cared for on the weekends, and another were 3 children (8 year old twins and a 5 year old) who I ended up with for a year. Each experience was great and it was hard to leave the one family who I cared for over the year, each day after school. Overtime, I had decided to move to NY in 2008 to finish my Bachelors degree and had to say goodbye. Fortunately in 2009, I was introduced to a new family with two children; ages 5 months and one and a half years old. I cared for the children three days a week from 7am to 4pm; everything from bottles, feeding, naps, learning, and potty training. My academic schedule had unfortunately changed and I no longer was available during the week. I was replaced but continued to watch the children every so often on the weekends. Not long after I graduated and got into the business world, I felt like something was missing. I ended up volunteering for a year, two nights a week at a long-term care facility for children in Voorhees, NJ. I played with children, read to low response children, and became a 'bedtime buddy' to a young boy that stole my heart. The experience was so moving, I decided to go back to school to become a clinical social worker. During my education, the clinical hours involved experience with teens in case management and counseling young children. I will be seeking a full-time position once the Fall approaches but could extend my search if the family wanted a longer commitment which is completely understandable. I'm available to start asap. I currently work 25 hours a week in the afternoon and evening but I am available for early and late mornings as well as early afternoons. I would love to tell you more about my experience as a nanny in the past, as a volunteer, and student. I'd be glad to answer any of your questions and provide references along with my federal, criminal, and child abuse clearances. Hope to hear from you!

*Note: Away 10/29-11/2


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/12/2015


My availability is valid through 12/29/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Laura R.
Laura R.
Strasburg, PA 17579

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now