JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Morgan C.

Nanny in Barrington, RI 02806.

Barrington, RI

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Morgan’s Bio

Hi Families! I am a nanny with 10+ years of childcare experience, ranging from caring for children 4 weeks old up to 11 years.  In a year I hope to be a full-time graduate student (in teaching), but for now I am going part-time; this makes my schedule ideal to any family that needs childcare. Fun, excitement, and a lot of TLC are always important to me when taking care of children.  I take my position seriously, and make an effort to stay current with trends in childcare.  Although being a nanny will not be my lifetime career, it is my current profession.  As such, I do more than come into the house and keep everyone safe (I am cpr/first aid certified) and well fed.  Stimulating, creative, and enriching activities, and learning experiences are always upfront in my mind, so parking the kids in front of the TV is not an option. I have great references from all the professionals I have worked with in the past.  Those, along with a resume with my prior work experience can be e-mailed upon request.  My current job ends in mid-May due to the father having summer break off.  A three-day-a-week position begins in the beginning of July.  This leaves the end of May and the first half of June completely free and flexible to your needs.  During the other months of summer I am looking to work two additional days a week, on top of the three-day-a-week position I already have lined up.  I am open to as needed positions, and part-time ongoing positions. If there is any more information you need, or if you have any questions please do not hesitate to e-mail me!  I will get right back to you. Here is some other information you might find useful… -I have a background check from Oct 2007 and would be completely open to getting a more current one. -I was a substitute teacher for a year (stopped after securing full-time nanny work) -I’ve taught preverbal babies basic sign language. -I have a clean driving record (no tickets or accidents) -I am artistic and crafty with so many ideas for fun projects for all ages! -I speak basic Mandarin and Spanish. -I know many children’s songs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish
  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kristen . is a reference for Morgan C.
Kate C. is a reference for Morgan C.
Jump to Top
Morgan C.
Morgan C.
Barrington, RI 02806
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now