JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caroline A.

Nanny in Charlestown, RI 02813.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Charlestown, RI

  • Age 29
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Caroline’s Bio

Hello!  My name is Caroline, and I am a recent Bachelor of Social Work graduate (diploma "With High Academic Achievement," magna cum laude, GPA: 3.8) with specialization working with children and adolescents with special needs.
For the past 2 years, I have completed my practicum as a School Social Work Intern at the Hawaii State Department of Education.  In this position, I worked with students PreK-12 with behavioral challenges, mental health diagnoses, and special needs.  I facilitated student support groups, assisted a kindergarten class, and worked one-on-one with students after school (including tutoring!).  In addition, I assessed students for eligibility for special education programs, and wrote formal reports for the D.O.E. that included recommendations for both school and parent action plans for the student's health, safety, development, and growth.
I specialize in parent education, family services, and HAVING FUN!  My support group facilitation included safety-planning, wellness and health education, stress-reduction techniques, and activities for student/child expression and learning.  As a B.S.W. graduate, I am proud to uphold the National Association of Social Workers (NASW) Code of Ethics including a commitment to "Warmth, Empathy, and Genuineness."  I love working with children, which is why I chose to study social work.  Most of all, I have a very outgoing, friendly, yet gentle demeanor, and a strong belief in the dignity and worth of every child!
I have recently moved to Rhode Island from Chicago, but I grew up living in Charlestown, RI during the summers with my grandmother.  Upon a full-time opportunity, I am willing to work anywhere across the state, and within eastern Connecticut and Massachusetts.
If your child requires CPR or other training, I am willing to receive or renew my training.
I would love to meet your child/children, and I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Caroline A.
Caroline A.
Charlestown, RI 02813

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now