JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim R.

Nanny in Coventry, RI 02816.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Coventry, RI

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 2 (1 review)

×

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
2

Kim was offered an interview for a nanny position. She did not show up for the interview and never called to sa...

- Francesca B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kim’s Bio

Hi. Thank you for visiting my profile. As you know my name is Kim. I am currently working as a part time nanny. I went to Coventry High School where I completed a two year course in Early Childhood Education. I started working in day care settings since the age of 18. The last daycare that I worked at I was the Lead Infant Teacher. But I do have experiences with all ages from newborn to school age. Then I decided that I didn't want to work in a day care but instead I wanted to be a nanny. Then I went to C. C. R. I. for Early Childhood Education. I do have (as well as keep up) with my education in Early Childhood and have many awards and strong references. Family is very important to me and so are my friends. I like to just have fun such as if a 3-year-old wants to play in the water I get right in and play with them. I'm not shy about having fun. When you are working in a day care setting you are required per D. C. Y. F. to complete 20 hours of training which I still do. I took a lot of classes about infant/toddler care. I have several lesson plan books for children that I would also be using to help your child grow and learn. At your request I can give you strong references and my awards and also my resume.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/21/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
2

Kim was offered an interview for a nanny position. She did not show up for the interview and never called to say she wasn't coming. She also did not return our phone call. Unless there was a legitimate reason we don't know about, I would be concerned about her reliability.

- Francesca B.

Provider's Response

Mrs. Beaudoin was suppose to email me directions to her house and her address so I can show up for the interview. Since I was talking to her while I was in my parked car and did not have access to a pen. When I never received the email, I tried to contact her over the phone and left a message but never got a call back.

Jump to Top
Kim R.
Kim R.
Coventry, RI 02816
30

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now