JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren M.

Nanny in Cranston, RI 02920.

Cranston, RI

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$400 per week

Lauren’s Bio

Hello! Thank you so much for looking at my profile. I hope you will find that I would make a great addition to your family's situation. Please take into consideration my three years of experience, my upbeat personality, my empathetic nature and my strong GPA.   About Me:
My name's Lauren N. Mastrobuono
I'm 20 years old
I attend URI & am a Psychology major, I hope to become a middle school School Psychologist! (3.76 GPA)
I'm fun, energetic and love life!
I'm very dedicated and reliable!
I do not drink or smoke
I enjoy sushi, friends, reading, taking long walks, studying Psychology, beach and watching Survivor.
I'm a very active babysitter & my attention will be fully on your kids!
I love to read to kids, do arts and crafts, bake, play sports, and play bored games!
I'm always willing to take the kids I sit for out on fun day trips or to the movies, anything you'd like!
I'd love to take them on walks, to the playground, to the park or on bikerides! I'll also do different kids of chores around your house if you'd like:
I'll do basic cooking.
I'll grocery shop for you if you need it.
I'll wash dishes.
I'll do laundry (washing, folding, ironing)
Vacuuming.
Dusting.
Bathroom cleaning.
Sheet changes/ bed making. My experience:
The summer of 2007 I was a summer camp counselor at the Kent County YMCA. I worked with a group called Tenderfoot, it was a mix of 2.5-6 year olds and we had a great time! While I helped them learn and develop we learned fun games and songs and made beautiful household decorations for mommy and daddy to take home! I also dealt with bad allergies, basic injuries, bathroom accidents and so much more! Spending time with children there was always a joy and I look forward to an exciting babysitting job this year. I'm certified in CPR, First Aid and Child Abuse Prevention !
Fall 2007 semester I had an internship with the MTI (Mentor Tutor Internship) program and through that I went to two different placements in Elementary schools. One placement was in a Kindergarten classroom. This was a great experience because it taught me how kids learn and develop. I've therefore become sensitive to children's needs. The other placement was in a Homework club where I worked with 4th and 5th graders.
I have helped families a great deal with child care throughout the years. Currently I am sitting for the Madsen family who I have been with for over a year. I couldn't feel more like a part of their family. The children are 3 and 5 years old and I love helping them learn and grow. I also currently babysit for the Cooper family who have a 2 and 5 year old.  My Transportation:  
Transportation would never be a problem since I have my own car and a drivers license with a clean record.
If your kids need to be transfered from one location to another I don't have a problem with that at all. I can fit three children in my car as its a four seater, just to keep in mind.   I've had SitterCity so a background check on me so feel free to look at that, I'm also more then willing to let you do a personal one if you'd like! Thank you very much! Lauren Mastrobuono (LMastrobuono@gmail.com) (401)996-2961

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lisa M. is a reference for Lauren M.
Emily S. is a reference for Lauren M.
Jump to Top
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Cranston, RI 02920
27

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now