JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren F.

Nanny in Newport, RI 02840.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newport, RI

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Lauren and I have been babysitting/nannying for 12 years now. I have been a mother's helper, babysitter and even a nanny. I have babysat for all ages ranging from newborns to teens. I am very energetic and athletic, and even played for the women's soccer and lacrosse teams in college. I graduated in Roger Williams University in May of 2011 with a major in Criminal Justice and minor in Political Science. After graduating in May of 2011, I worked as a paralegal in a law firm NY as well as a Personal Administrative Assistant at a commercial real estate office. I currently live in Newport with my 11-pound Morkie (Maltese/Yorkie) named Levi James.

I have always had a passion for children whether it was reading to them, playing outside or interacting. I am very nurturing and enjoy being around all ages of children. I have remained in contact with all the families that I have babysat or nannied for and hope to continue to do the same in the future. I am very interested in helping families out this year and would love to meet with you. I hope I am a good candidate in what you are all looking for. Good luck with your search processes and hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/5/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/4/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian

References

Jen K. is a reference for Lauren F. Relationship: Former Employer
Melissa P. is a reference for Lauren F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Newport, RI 02840
27

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now