JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren M.

Nanny in Providence, RI 02906.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Providence, RI

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

My name is Lauren Mulligan and I graduated from Keene State in New Hampshire. I was a caregiver for a family in the Boston area for 5.5 years and moved to Virginia Beach. I took care of 3 boys, when I first started the ages ranged from 8months, 5yr and 7yr old. Everyday was different depending what the children had going on after school (sports, after school activities, play dates etc). I would get the kids ready for school breakfast (make lunches) and bring them to the bus then pick them up from the bus or at school depending on the day. While the two older kids were at school the baby and I would go to group activity classes, nap, lunch, play, walks, etc) I am a very energetic person who loves to be active with kids and engage in positive activities that the children can learn and develop from. I love sports of all kinds and have played soccer and lacrosse in high school at the varsity level. For the past two summers I have worked in Miami at Swin Gym as a counselor. Swim Gym is a camp that specializes in all water sports, as well as arts and crafts, and on land activities such as rock climbing, volleyball, soccer etc. It was an amazing experience for me spending the summers away and working with children of all ages and being able to teach children how to cooperate in a group environment.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/19/2016


My availability is valid through 9/19/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Robert S. is a reference for Lauren M.
Carolyn C. is a reference for Lauren M.
Jump to Top
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Providence, RI 02906

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now