JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle S.

Nanny in Providence, RI 02906.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Providence, RI

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $700-$1000 per week

Danielle’s Bio

New update 10/16/13
I will be available again to start a new full time position Last week in August 2014 (great for expecting mothers????). I am most experienced with infants and toddlers, but have worked with kids up to the age of 10. please do not hesitate to contact me.
I have been working for 5 years as a full-time private nanny; for two boys, my first two years and currently two girls, who I have now been with for 3 years. when I started with both family's the children where new bord and toddler age. My responsibilities include: meal preparation, naptime, chauffeur to and from school and other outings, playtime(outdoor/indoor fun), setting up playdates, keeping a feeding/changing/sleeping schedule for infant, diaper changing, potty training, light house keeping, bath time(infant as well), morning and bed time routine. I am very open to working with whatever the partners want and children need. 
Prior to work as a full-time nanny, I worked for two years at the Brown University Daycare in Providence, RI. Through my years of childcare experience I have acquired a solid understanding of infant/toddler development. I would pass Rosie Pope's "mommy IQ test" with flying colors :)
I attended Curry College in Milton, MA, where I studied early childhood education and psychology.
I have been working with children since high school and I thoroughly love what I do. I like to think of myself as reliable, responsible, smart, fun, sweet and caring. I have a calm personality, which can be very positive for children; I have found in my experience thus far. I have been fortunate to work with some wonderful families over the years.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/12/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Randi . is a reference for Danielle S. Relationship: Former Employer
Julia . is a reference for Danielle S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Danielle S.
Danielle S.
Providence, RI 02906

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$1000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now