JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather H.

Nanny in Smithfield, RI 02917.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Smithfield, RI

  • Age 37
  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $1000-$2500 per week

Heather’s Bio

Hi my name is Heather and I look forward to meeting you and your family. 
                I like to think of myself as a fun loving sports gal.  Growing up I participated in a variety of sports like soccer, basketball, and softball.  The one sport that I absolutely loved was running.  I ran cross country, indoor and outdoor track. 
                Not only was I very active in sports but I was a Girl Scout.  I am very proud to say that I earned my Girl Scout Gold Award.  I earned my Gold Award by having my own Brownie troop while I was a senior in high school.   I have taught many others arts and craft projects and camping skills.  
                I have to say that being a girl scout and playing sports has made me who I am today.  Who exactly is that you ask?  Well I will give you just a little taste now.   Of course you need to meet me to find out who I really am.  I asked my friends to describe me in one word and here is what they came up with caring, funny, loving, outgoing, athletic, and energetic, listener, storyteller, and leader were just some of the things they said about me.  I have learned so much in life that I want to give back and teach others what I have learned.   
                Why do I want to be a nanny?  I say why not.  I love kids and where else can I have fun and play all day.  When was the last time you battled some monsters or pirates, dressed up as a princess, played games, built a castle, rode a bike, went for a walk, went swimming, went to the zoo/museum/beach/ park, painted/colored/created a project, read a kids book, just acted silly, made a tent out of blankets, or looked at the world through the eyes of a child.  That is just some of the activities that I do all in a day’s work as a nanny.  Now if that doesn’t sound like a good reason to be a nanny then I’m not sure what is.   
What makes me good as a nanny is that I do all of the above listed activities plus more.  I also know how to set limits and keep your child safe.  I follow this simple philosophy:  say what you mean, mean what you say.  I won’t let your child walk all over me and I will stick to what I say.  By following this philosophy I have been able to quickly gain a child’s trus


Age Specific Experience

22 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/21/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Nischal R. is a reference for Heather H. Relationship: Former Employer
Michelle C. is a reference for Heather H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Heather H.
Heather H.
Smithfield, RI 02917

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $1000-$2500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now