JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan C.

Nanny in Greenville, SC 29617.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Greenville, SC

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Megan’s Bio

Recently married and a new homeowner in the city I love, I am currently working as an after school counselor for Greenville County Recreation. This puts in me in the position I was looking for to go back to school. I would love to fill in extra time earning money by continuing to work with children (and help parents)! Something I've always been passionate about.

I have specifically worked with children since I was 14 years old and working with them is still important to me. I started working as a volunteer day camp counselor, then moved on to babysitting for friends and strangers alike, working as a tutor, a summer naturalist at a state park, then throughout the next several years I worked as an assistant teacher at 4 different early childcare facilities, an afterschool teacher,  a substitute teacher, and a paraeducator. I've also coached 3 seasons of 3-5 year old soccer, volunteered through the Rotary Reading Club, and am currently a mentor through Mentor Upstate in Greenville. 

I've aided in the care, development, and safety of a diversity of children aging from 0 to 16 years old.  This includes, among other things: changing diapers, helping to potty train, play time, field trips, preparing meals, doing arts and crafts, singing songs, reading books, helping with homework, teaching, and developing programs and curriculum.

My diverse background and interests have also prepared me well to work with children including being involved in music, art, environmental, and sports activities consistently throughout my life.  I think three of the things that make me most well-suited to work with children, though, are my patience, energy, and creativity.
I'm am most recently CPR/First Aid/AED Certified as of 1/2014 (soon to be updated!) and will gladly provide references, a resume, and proof of a background check. Thank you for your interest!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/9/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Joanne S. is a reference for Megan C. Relationship: Co-worker
Leah T. is a reference for Megan C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Megan C.
Megan C.
Greenville, SC 29617

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now