JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Calless M. - Garretson Nanny

Calless M. Nanny in Garretson, SD 57030. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Garretson, SD

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Calless’s Bio

Hello, My Name is Calless and I am a certified Professional Nanny. I've been working with kids since I was 11 and my mom pulled my sister's and I out of public school and homeschooled us and our baby brothers, so she could spend more time with us. She opened a daycare in our home and I becamea register helper as soon as I was 14. I've also Babysat as soon as I was old enough for variouse families and even was a mother's helper for awhile when the twins that went to our daycare could not be in public daycare for medical reasons.
I worked at a public daycare for about 9 mines prior to leaving for Nanny school. While I attented Nanny school I lived with a family and helped care for their 3 boys. After Nanny school I moved to Bismarck, ND to Nanny for a family of 3 kids, two boys and a baby girl who came two weeks after I did. I worked there for the past 6 years.
I have just recently left that job, after 6 yrs and with many protests from the family, to move closer to my own family.
I love children and love being a aprt of their lives. I am still in touch with most of the children I have cared for, they are like family to me. I am happy to be closer to my family so I can be more involved in their activities, including spoiling my nephews and new baby niece.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Amber E. is a reference for Calless M.
Chad W. is a reference for Calless M.
Jump to Top