Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Antioch, TN 37013

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lauren and I theorally enjoy caring for others. I’m a born and raised Nashvillian. I’m a college student studying Radiolgy which is a great field for technological advances and for putting the needs of others first. My interest include music, art, and dancing. I am a compassionate, open-minded, loving, go with the flow person who adores children, yet can be firm at times if required. I seriously love hanging out with children.They are full of amazing energy and such a joy to be around. I am passionate about children’s lives especially because because you can learn a lot from them, like how to enjoy the simple things in life and not take things so seriously. I also enjoy watching children grow and learn, helping them as they grow and face new challenges in school and life in general. I’ve mainly helped nanny my 4 nephews and 1 Read more niece since the my were little infants. I enjoy encorporating my love for dance, arts and crafts, and music into my nephews lives or anyone I come in contact with. I’ll also be working as a camp counselor for special needs children and I’m looking forward to learning about each of their lives and watch them grow as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Radiology

Currently attending Meharry Medical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now