JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kat K.

Nanny in Chattanooga, TN 37405.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chattanooga, TN

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

Kat’s Bio

I have 15 years paid experience in caregiving. I started babysitting when I was 8 years old and fell in love with caregiving immediately! Ages of children I have cared for through the years range from newborn all the way through teens. I also am the oldest of 6 children and was home schooled, so I helped raise all of my siblings. This gave me a good bit of "long-term care" experience as well.
I graduated from college with my bachelors degree in 2012. I spent the past year working for a non-profit in the San Francisco Bay Area. My original plans to start working for another non-profit overseas recently fell through. Currently working most nights as a waitress at a local restaurant, but looking for a second job OR a better paying job with more hours to switch to. 
My philosophy when working with children is to include as much interactive, creative times as possible! I especially love doing arts and craft projects, learning activities, "field trips" (to the park, to the farmers market, etc), games, imagination play, and other interactive activities. I don't mind watching movies and tv with the children, but it is not my only method of "caregiving". 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 1/9/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Creole

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Angel M. is a reference for Kat K.
Angel M. is a reference for Kat K.
Jump to Top
Kat K.
Kat K.
Chattanooga, TN 37405

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now