JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanna K.

Nanny in Knoxville, TN 37921.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Knoxville, TN

  • Age 37
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Joanna’s Bio

Hello my name is Joanna. I am a kind, knowledgeable, and proud caregiver. I've been working with children since I was thirteen. I began as a babysitter for one family, and enjoyed the work so much I began working for multiple families. I worked for 3 main families until I was seventeen. I watched each of the children grow up, and are still in touch with many of them today. I became part of the children's lives and became a part of the families.
I also worked as a full time camp counselor for Youth Haven Desert Ranch. Where I cared for hundreds of children. Some of these children had special needs and behavioral issues. I watch some of these children flourish into kind and smart, and outgoing children with a love for life. I had the privilege of watching some on them grow into beautiful teens and young adults. I worked at the ranch for 8 years, and had the opportunity of touching many children's lives.
Most recently I worked for Touchstone Behavioral Health as a support staff for families that have children with behavioral and mental health issues. I helped the children learn how to teach themselves to deal with their issues and behave in a socially acceptable manner. Some of these children I saw on a daily basis just as a school teacher, some of them grew attached to me and enjoyed my company and enjoyed gaining the knowledge I was able to enlighten them with.
I have also lived in a family who has done foster care for over 10 years. I have been lucky to have children come into my home, and gain family values, and experience the unconditional love of a family. Working with these children had it ups and downs. It was wonderful to watch a child grow and learn, but always hard to say goodbye. I felt I left a imprint of kindness and love on each of their hearts, that they will be able to remember their whole lives.
Working with children is my passion, a passion that I take great pride in. I love to help children grow and learn, and develop into exceptional people. I believe that all children have incredible potential, and I take joy in being able to help them discover who they can be.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Meredith B. is a reference for Joanna K. Relationship: Family
Laura R. is a reference for Joanna K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Joanna K.
Joanna K.
Knoxville, TN 37921

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now