JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle S.

Nanny in La Vergne, TN 37086.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

La Vergne, TN

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

I'm 23 years old and have been working with kids for 8 years now. I started babysitting (on a regular basis) for three children. I was with that family for five years, and still talk to them frequently, but their step-sister has come to live with them, so they didn't need a sitter anymore. I've also babysat for various other families on occasion. I've also been a nanny for two families. One family was for an amazing little boy. I started with him when he was just 4 months old and was there until he was just under two. During that time, I taught him how to walk, talk, animal noises, body parts, and all the other fun things that come with a toddler. His first steps were a HUGE accomplishment, and I was so happy that I was able to be a part of that. Unfortunately, I relocated from NY to Oklahoma, so I had to leave that family. In Oklahoma, I nannied again for a family with two great kids, a (at the time of start) 5 year old girl and 1 year old boy. I was responsible for transportation, brought them to various outings (the little man LOVED the zoo), fed them lunch, took them to tumbling class/cheer practice/dance/tball, and was responsible for their safety and well-being. I had a blast, but had to move again.
I've also been a teacher at Creative Kids, here in Las Vegas. I was a substitute, but worked at more than one school, which resulted in full-time hours between all of them. 
I'm currently a preschool teacher in Las Vegas, working with kids from ages 3-4.
I'm fine with animals (have a dog and cat of my own, and have various other animals during my life, so I'm okay with taking care of them too), don't smoke, don't drink, can pass a background check, have references, have my own transportation, am CPR certified, have experience with sick children/medications. Basically any situation that comes up, I can handle it.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Danielle S.
Danielle S.
La Vergne, TN 37086

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now