Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Memphis, TN 38117

Meet Lizzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Lizzie! I am currently looking to move to work as a full-time nanny. A little bit about me: I am 26 years old and from Memphis, TN. I come from a rather big family with two older sisters and a younger brother and plenty of cousins. I am very close with them, and I believe having a bigger family has helped me not to get overwhelmed by chaos or busy schedules. I started babysitting when I was 13 and continued to do so throughout high school and college. My second year of college I started to nanny a family that had four girls at the time, the mother being pregnant with their fifth. I was there for their fifth daughter's birth and was with them until she was three. I then moved and worked as a full-time nanny for a family with four kids, 18mo-6 years Read more old, for a year before moving back home and working for a family with one newborn girl. Most recently, I worked full-time for a family with an 8 year old girl and 2 year old boy. I have traveled with families, traveled to another state to nanny a family for a summer, and babysat countless amount of families. I have experience in all ages, have a clean record, a fairly large car (Nissan Rogue), and plenty of references I can provide you with if so desired. I love children and their outlook on life. Having a job where I feel like I am having an impact on the world and our future is one of my favorite things about nannying. I really connect well with children and enjoy learning how each child connects and engages with the world and others. Thanks for looking at my profile and I hope to talk soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/18/20

Ratings & reviews

Lizzie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Attended University of Memphis

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lizzie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now