JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cristy N. - Nashville Nanny

Cristy N. Nanny in Nashville, TN 37204. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Nashville, TN

  • Age 38
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Cristy took great care of our newborn until we decided to put him in school near his brother. I appreciated how ...

- Blas F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Cristy’s Bio

I completed a nanny job lasting 5 months for a family who adopted their second child. He was only 4 days old when I started and I took care of him from 9-5 / Monday - Friday. Times were a little flexible and I would stay longer if needed or come earlier/adjust to changing schedules. The older son was in preschool 5 days a week but I did occasionally take care of him or picked him up from school in the afternoon. 
I love kids and have a sweet 2yr old niece that I've taken care of multiple times since she was born, as well as my cousin's kids (ages 3, 7 and 13) in town. I started babysitting when I was around 14 years old here in Nashville, TN where I was born and raised. My parents still live here and would verify my babysitting/nanny abilites as well as experience. 
I've taken care of all ages of children from newborn to pre-teen. I enjoy helping with homework, cooking, light housework, running errands, driving kids to appointments, etc. I've had a full-time job the past 10 years or so but have continued to babysit on the side when available. During a summer in 2001, I was part of a babysitting agency that placed me with families in need for nanny/full day type care. 
I own a condo close to Belmont University, where I graduated in Communications, which allows for a fairly central location in order to be most places in 10-15 minutes. While a part-time usher at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center, I attended CPR/First aid class in order to help patrons in case of emergency. 
I have a flexible schedule and would be happy to work with you on what you and your family may need in terms of care. 
If you have any questions, please feel free to ask. 
I look forward to meeting you and hopefully working with your kids!
Sincerely,
Cristy Norment
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Cristy took great care of our newborn until we decided to put him in school near his brother. I appreciated how flexible she was. For example, on several occasions when I was running late, she picked up our older son and entertained both children. Although the older boy can be somewhat shy, he never was with Cristy. She charmed him right away, and this made life easier for everyone. She worked full time during the week, but on a few weekends, we asked her to come in for several hours, and she was a tremendous help, running to the store when necessary. Cristy is very easy to get along with and we all enjoyed having her in our home. I highly recommend her.

- Blas F.

References

Richard A. is a reference for Cristy N.
Richard A. is a reference for Cristy N.
Jump to Top