JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Whites Creek, TN 37189

Meet Pamela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely loved being a nanny for two different families over the course of 2 years. I began as a summer nanny for a young boy, aged 3, and we worked daily on curriculum, including water time, outside play, color and shape recognition, arts & crafts, reading and general play. I helped him develop his language skills and began to teach him letters and numbers. The following summer, I came back to help his mom with the twins she had just had. I continued to work with the little boy, but also served as a mother's aid. For a year, I nannied for two little girls, aged 1 and 4. This year was the best year of my life. I worked with them on potty-training, reading, writing, and other developmentally appropriate activities. We did not work under such a strict curriculum as my previous employer, but we still had times Read more of arts & crafts, outside play and learning. In both jobs, we did a lot of learning through discovery at places like the library, the Frist Center for the Visual Arts, the Nashville Zoo, and various parks around town. I am a proponent of learning through play, and encourage any kid I nanny to express themselves so as to learn their voice and to decide who they want to be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Available to start on 5/12/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Pamela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Pamela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now