JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristi C. Nanny in Aledo, TX 76008. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Aledo, TX

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kristi’s Bio

Hello! I am 30-years- old. I have been married to my wonderful husband for almost 9 years. I am also a mom to one cute little boy! I would like to find a position that with benefit both my child and yours! My son is 4-years-old and I would love for them to socialize, learn and grow together! I am a graduate of Kent State University in Ohio where I was born and raised by my parents. I have a bachelor of science in education. My degree is in Early Childhood Education. I have a clean background record as I have been working in childcare for the past 13 years. I have taken child First Aid and CPR in the past also that I will be willing to renew. I just moved into the Aledo, Texas area from Pennsylvania where we have been living since we were married. My main focus is taking great care of our children and giving them my undivided attention throughout the day. I worked in daycare during the four years I was in college. I worked in the infant room through the school age room during those four years, mostly in the infant and toddler rooms. Through my schooling, volunteering and student teaching I taught preschool through third grade. After I graduated, I was the head teacher for a pre-school classroom of 20 3, 4, and 5-year-olds for three years. I then was a nanny for a 5-year-old girl and 2-year-old boy for a little over two years until they moved. I then became a nanny to a family for 4 years, who when I moved had a 4-year-old girl and 2-year-old boy as well as my 4-year-old son. I can take children to and from school or other activities and have a 3rd row seat in my SUV so car seats will fit perfectly. As far as my style, I am pretty laid back, and go with the flow when it comes to spending time with your children. Discipline is something that I do what the parent wants as far as time out, redirection, etc. I believe it is very important to be consistent with what the parent and the nanny are doing for discipline. I am a strong believer in no means no though! The children I nanny for usually have a routine that we follow every day, but we also go out into the world and explore! I take them to museums, indoor play places, the mall, or anywhere you would take your children if you were home all day with them. I feel it is important to give children as many experiences as you can! We also work on social and academic skills. I have also worked with many children with special needs and can help with therapy and anything else your children need!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/9/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top