JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kalyn B.

Nanny in Arlington, TX 76010.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Arlington, TX

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Kalyn was my daughters my daughters nanny from the age of 4 months to 16 months of age. In that time Kalyn help...

- Sara K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Kalyn’s Bio

I have been babysitting/nannying since I was 12 years old (I am now 24).  I absolutely LOVE working with children and feel that I am gifted in this area.  I particularly have a heart for babies.  I am outgoing, friendly, and have lots of energy to run around and play with children.  
I have babysat for children ages 0-13 years of age.  I am most comfortable with infants.  I am CPR and First Aid certified for both infants and children.
I do not have any children of my own currently, but my husband and I hope to have our own family in the future.  The pet we take care of now is a sweet cat named Pippa.
I do not speak any foreign languages.  I'm only fluent in English.
As far as my caregiving philosophy goes, I believe that it is important to be on the same team as the parent/parents.  Ultimately, it is their child that they have placed under my care.  I strive to partner with them in order to provide the best care for their child/children.  If that means that the parents have specific rules that they have established in their household for their children, I will uphold those rules while they are away.  The only time I would defer from this philosophy would be if a parent comes to me and gives me permission to physically discipline their child.  I believe that spanking/swatting/etc. is the responsibility of the parent ONLY.  If discipline becomes an issue while the parent is away, I believe it is best to inform the child that I will be telling his/her parents of the situation upon their arrival at home, and then I will make a physical note of the incident, the time it occured, and the action that was taken to handle it.  Lastly, I believe that it is important to take a detailed log of the day's activities for the parent to review when they get home.
One of my favorite things to do with children is get them out of the house.  I love to take them to parks or on walks.  I think that being outside is healthy for a child.  I also like including children in the other activities that I need to accomplish while babysitting (i.e. cooking/chores).  I like to have them come alongside me as my "special helper" and turn whatever it is we're doing into some sort of game.  This allows me to keep an eye on the child, but still accomplish household tasks.  This also prevents the child from becoming bored.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/13/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

My husband and I have really enjoyed having Kalyn as our nanny for the last 3 months and we will miss her very much. She was always prompt and brought her positive spirit to our home every morning. She was flexible with her start time and accommodated our work schedules. She showered my infant son with love and compassion and I trusted her judgment with him. She kept a “Nanny Diary” every day and logged all events. This was a great communication tool for us and it helped her recognize patterns so she could put him on a regular schedule. I was amazed at how my son would take 2+ hour naps for her and typically, he would take 1 hour naps for me. She has taken initiative on many occasions. As an example, my son did not take a bottle very easily at first. She researched online about bottle feeding tips and then purchased (2) different bottles to test out. In the end, my son took the bottle when she switched to a new brand. I appreciated her willingness to take action on her own and for being a problem solver. With minimal direction, she made my life easier by doing light housework and always making sure my son’s clothes were clean and put away. I am telling you just a few reasons why Kalyn is a wonderful caregiver and I have no doubt she will make a new family just as happy as she did mine.

- Rebecca G.

Kalyn was my daughters my daughters nanny from the age of 4 months to 16 months of age. In that time Kalyn helped our daughter thrive and achieve milestones well ahead of schedule. She was also a lifesaver in crib training my daughter and getting her out of our bed. if you'd like more information on our families experience with Kayln please email me at

- Sara K.


Sara K. is a reference for Kalyn B. Relationship: Former Employer
Rebecca G. is a reference for Kalyn B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kalyn B.
Kalyn B.
Arlington, TX 76010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now