Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78753

Meet April

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

UPDATE [7/6/19]: After 4 years of living in Denton, I just moved to a cozy neighborhood in north Austin (near The Domain). I just recently left a position (after 2 years) as an Optometric Technician for a small optometrist office in Denton. My availability will be very flexible until I start working full time. I just recently moved back to Texas after being away for almost 11 years. I spent most of that time living in Seattle, but also lived in Chicago and most recently the bay area. While living in Seattle, I was employed as a full-time nanny for a single mother of a two year old boy. I worked for her from September 2012 to July 2013, when she decided to move to Utah to be closer to her family. I was hired on as a part-time nanny for the first few months, and then eventually started working Read more 8 to 10 hour days after the mother took on a graveyard shift at work. Being there from 3PM to 10PM (sometimes 1AM) meant I was responsible for managing most of the household duties, such as: grocery shopping, meal prep, laundry, cleaning, and walking/feeding two cats & two small dogs. After I moved to San Ramon, CA in 2013, I was employed at Yang Fan Academy, an after school academic and enrichment academy. I began working as a teaching assistant for one of the kindergarten classes, and eventually moved to 1st grade. Our first grade class received so much praise from parents, that my boss promoted me to lead 3rd grade teacher for a small class of 19 students. I was responsible for day school homework completion and giving lessons related to YFA math and language packets. I also picked students up from their day schools, supervised recess play, and chaperoned all off site field trips.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/3/16

Ratings & reviews

April doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing & Merchandising

Attended The Art Institute of Seattle

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share April's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now