Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78741

Meet Yolanda

  • Comfortable with pets

I have watched children since I was 15 years old, even though they were my cousins. I have always thought that I have a natural relationship with children since then. I do have 3 children of my own, all above the age of 18. I available at the moment for any babysitting or nanny, even short notice sitting. I have recently done short notice babysitting, and am comfortable in putting the child to bed, doing some light household chores, and also some easy cooking but can follow directions for more complicated dinners. I am slow to anger and do not get stressed out. I am also very patient. I enjoy taking care of children and having interaction of creative and unbiased minds. I like to take the children outdoors to play, if at all possible. With every interaction, I do incorporate some kind of lesson or knowledgeable information, such as Read more saying a few words in sign language or another language. I promote independence by letting them do things that is age appropriate, as in picking up the toys they take out. Although, I do not know a second language myself, we can learn together and the younger it is introduced the better chances of it sticking. I am currently NOT CPR or First Aid certified. It had just expired and I have recently moved although I am slightly familiar with the area. In 2001, I did run an in-home child care. I also used to be Certified Nurses Aide but I had let my certification go to stay home with my children, although that has been years ago but I do remember how things are done. I am willing to do any extra house hold chores if needed. I love to read books. I have read and still encourage my children, all teenagers, to read books. I do interact, exercise, and play with the children but at the same time let them explore their own imaginations. I also like out door activities and try and promote this. I have recently started volunteering at the YMCA to help coach and help my daughter coach a youth volleyball team on Thursday and Friday evenings and Saturdays. I do take this commitment seriously so if taking the children to this would cause a problem, just let me know. I also am comfortable with serving and making healthy meals. By all appearances, I may not look "healthy" but I do eat and exercise in a healthy manner.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lataya T.


Yolanda was very great with all three of my boys. I trusted her in my home and the boys were very comfortable with her. She was very active with the children, taking them outside and doing many activities with them. She also taught my three year old. She watched my children the entire year I was in Miami and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great, dependable sitter. We all love her!

Claire M.


Yolanda is absolutely wonderful with my daughter. She's punctual, patient, and my daughter adores her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$17/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Currently attending


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Yolanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now