JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gina V. - Austin Nanny

Gina V. Nanny in Austin, TX 78758. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Austin, TX

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Gina’s Bio

I've been very lucky to have such a large extended family and friend base that has allowed me be around children for most of my life, although I have none of my own. I realize children sometimes have a difficult time trusting new people and I feel I do well at balancing the directional/teaching aspect and friendly approach that allows a child to feel comfortable. I've worked with infants to adolescents and enjoy engaging in a child's development and have had a fun time learning the individual quirks of each infant/child I have been around. I'm extremely flexible with certain family needs and have worked with and tutored children with diagnosed ADD and ADHD. 
I have currently been a long term babysitter/housekeeper (or all around mother's helper) for a fun and inspiring family in Pflugerville. I've had the pleasure of being around their exceptionally bright and talented kids (3, 4 and one 10 years old) and influential mother which has kept me enthusiastic about helping families and made me love what I'm doing even more. 
Final note: I once worked in a day care where I saw a lot of bright minds go to the way side because the staff lacked interaction with the children and didn't challenge them.  I realize the importance of, not only raising a child, but building a mind . Even the down time after school doesn't mean the end of learning... You can still have fun AND get things done.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Gwendi L. is a reference for Gina V.
Pam W. is a reference for Gina V.
Jump to Top