JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary Anne P. - Austin Nanny

Mary Anne P. Nanny in Austin, TX 78757. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Austin, TX

  • Age 35
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Mary Anne’s Bio

I am an energetic 34-year old single woman.  I have had much experience in the past with caring for children from ages 3 to 10 years.  I also have experience with personal assisting and house/pet sitting for various clients since the year 2005.  Last year I left my full-time job to travel to India.  Since then, I realized that my true desire is to combine all of my previous experience in the field of home care to be a full-time nanny.  I live and love to serve and ensure that a everyone is happy and well-fed.  Everything I do from caring for kids to personal assisting to cleaning is done with a servant’s heart.  Right now I am primarily doing personal assisting and pet-sitting while intermittently watching my 5 year old nephew who is full of energy.  I also served as a Court Appointed Special Advocate for abused and neglected children.  I had 4 high energy kids under my watch ranging from ages 3 to 10.  I can speak Spanish well but I would not consider myself fluent in the language. 
When it comes to children, my philosophy is to be their guide as they develop into individuals.  I like to give them choices when possible.  If they have a disagreement with their sibling or friend, I like to have them work out a solution themselves and serve as a mediator when possible.  However, I have learned that this is not always feasible!  When it comes to play and fun time, I like to spend as much time outside as possible playing ball, hiking, walking, or even sidewalk chalk.  I like to keep video games and television shows to a minimum, especially when the Texas weather is so beautiful. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/23/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Nicole M. is a reference for Mary Anne P.
Stacey E. is a reference for Mary Anne P.
Jump to Top