JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78745

Meet Emily

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college graduate with a degree in Anthropology. Post graduation, I spent a couple of years working in the field of outdoor education. During this time I most lead field trips for groups of children kindergarten through high school. I love LOVE teaching children about the outdoors and the importance of natural science. Most recently, I spent 2 years as the full-time Nanny for two wonderful little boys. At the time that I began my job, they were 4 and 6, at the time I left they were 6 and 8. This was by far the most rewarding job I have ever have, and I am honored to have been (and still be) a part of these boys lives. During the school year my duties included dropping off/picking up from school or daycare, keeping their bellies full, their hearts happy, and their minds stimulated. In the summer we Read more spent most of our days in the backyard, hiking, and best of all swimming. We also enjoy lazy days around the house crafting or playing in the backyard. I love my two little buddies very much (not to mention mom and dad) and I am happy to say that i still have them in my life and still am able to see them blossom into the little gentlemen they are. Prior to this job, I have spent much of my youth, starting at age 13 babysitting and life-guarding. I have watched my nieces since they were both infants, and they are now 9 and 13. (they grow so fast!!!) As someone who is passionate about the outdoors, I love to teach new things about the world, and make learning hands on, fun, and interactive. I find that it is important to spend a lot of time outside, observing and interacting with the environment. I also believe that creating is important , and using our imagination and our hands together to create is good for mind, body, and soul. I love to craft, and have many different ideas depending on the age of the children. I believe in healthy eating and getting away from sitting in front of the television. If the situation allows, I would love the opportunity to take the kids swimming, hiking and various other outdoor activities. If there is an opportunity for something such as gardening, I think that is great too. I love to cook and nutrition is an important aspect of my life. In general, I think it is important that we have a good time, while at the same time cultivating a healthy mind and body.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 3/12/2014
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/14

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Anthropology

Texas State University - San Marcos

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Spanish

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now