JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea V.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78731.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Austin, TX

  • Age 56
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I just wish we could have taken her home. Lucky to have had her!!

- Rebecca H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

I enjoy providing positive, interactive care for infants, toddlers and older children and have been doing so in Colorado for many years. I am in Austin now, visiting with my 3-year-old granddaughter and her parents. Parents can thoroughly enjoy various activities, or work, knowing that their children are enjoying age appropriate activities, in a loving, nurturing environment. Offering a positive, safe, loving, educational environment for infants and children, makes all the difference! I am a very energetic, active individual who loves to find creative ways to interact with children in a positive, educational, loving way. Age appropriate activities, indoors and out that teach basic concepts such as early reading, math, communication and life skills are my specialty! I inspire the children to be creative in imaginative play, and join in the fun with them. I am also very comfortable with positive potty training, if needed. Parents know their children better than anyone, and I respect the parent's wishes and directives to the letter. My number 1 priority is focusing on the child's needs, and I also do meal preparation, laundry rotation, clean up after activities and meals, multitasking, and using nap time wisely. Periodic updates and photos are provided to parents, while they are away. I have extensive experience, both personal and professional, caring for infants, toddlers and older children, as well as with children who have special needs. I provide balance when caring for several children with a variety of ages. If needed, I can provide parental support with housekeeping, organizing, and other tasks that everyone falls behind on at times. I have reliable transportation, CPR & First Aid certification, current flu vaccination, and I am passport ready/available as a travel nanny. Resume and additional references available on request. I would love to meet and discuss how best I can exceed your expectations!


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I just wish we could have taken her home. Lucky to have had her!!

- Rebecca H.


Pat B. is a reference for Andrea V.
Jump to Top
Andrea V.
Andrea V.
Austin, TX 78731

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now