JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathryn M.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78704.

Austin, TX

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Kathryn’s Bio

My interest in children began as an 9 year old, when I insisted that my mother enroll me in a childcare course (yes, I was a Red Cross certified babysitter at the tender age of NINE!). Since then, I have worked for countless families as a babysitter.
My role as a child care provider became more serious 4 years ago, when I began working as a full time nanny. I worked  the next two years as a nanny for two separate families. In December of 2007 I left the family I was working for to serve as a volunteer teacher in Namibia, where I spent a year teaching elementary school children English, Math and Library science. Upon my return in 2009 I again began working as a nanny, as well as serving as an ESL teacher to Vietnamese students and running an organization that benefits Namibian children. As evidence by my work experience, I am constantly inspired and motivated by the infinite potential of children, and take my profession as a nanny very seriously!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Elina P. is a reference for Kathryn M.
Donna L. is a reference for Kathryn M.
Jump to Top
Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.
Austin, TX 78704
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now