JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Violet H. - Bandera Nanny

Violet H. Nanny in Bandera, TX 78003. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bandera, TX

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Violet’s Bio

I am a 47 yr old woman with many years of child care experience. I have a degree in early childhood development and have 9 years experience in being a Daycare Director. I also ran a home daycare for 7 years, until the children I was caring for went to school. Currently, I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have taken the SIDS and Shaken Baby Syndrome class and have received certification for that. I currently have 12+ hours of childcare courses and continue to accumulate more hours. I have availability to care for your infant in my home. Part-time or Full-time from 6:30-6:00. I bake, and love to teach. I have a clean, well-cared for home in a small neighborhood in Bandera, Tx. My days are fairly structured, revolving around learning opportunities. A typical day for us is: breakfast, crafts, (depending an chld's age), playtime, lunch, storytime, quiet/naptime, and some modified academics, depending on age (ABCs, etc, with music or other expressive demonstration) with playtime. If your little one is an infant, there is A LOT of cuddling and reading. :) I do charge a little more than an average "sitter". I do this because I am not an average sitter, nor do I feel like I am "running" a daycare. I am a teacher-playmate-baker-nurse-sitter. Your child will be receiving one-on-one care, in a loving, fun environment that, while it won't be you or your home, it will be as close to it as possible. That's what I would want for my own children, and that's what I want to do for you. I would love the opportunity to take care of your child. I hope I can help you! Thanks for reading. Please feel free to ask me any questions. I am happy to oblige.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help

References

Marcella H. is a reference for Violet H.
Marcella H. is a reference for Violet H.
Jump to Top