JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yissell T.

Nanny in Bastrop, TX 78602.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bastrop, TX

  • Age 43
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $100-$100 per hour

Yissell’s Bio

I am 40 yrs., intelligent, excellent communication skills, organized, dependable. I have helped care and raise several of my nephews and nieces, have provided respite relief for a few friends with their young babies.

First Aid/CPR certified.

Pride model training Certified through State of Texas.

P.R.I.D.E Training includes-

1. Protecting and nurturing children.

2.Meeting children's developmental needs, and addressing developmental delays (which includes health, intellectual growth, self-esteem, appropriate discipline, cultural and sexual identity, social skills, academic progress, as well as ameliorating the effects of trauma and other developmental challenges).

3. Supporting children's relationships with their birth families (because whether children have a little contact, a lot of contact, or no contact with their families they have feelings about them, and best practice dictates that child welfare services promote healing between children and their families).

4. Connecting children to safe, nurturing relationships intended to last a lifetime, permanency (because children need continuity, commitment, legal and social status that comes from having a family of one's own).

5. Working as a member of a professional team.

I have worked in Corporate America most my adult life and now I am leaving it to pursue dreams of an Environmental Science degree online.

Non- smoker
No drugs / No drinking
Great with pets
No criminal records

I am also Licensed Foster Care/Adopt in the state of Texas and in the process of attempting to adopt children of my own. I love kids.

I am interested in long term Nanny opportunities only- 1 yr contract minimum. Must be 3-4 days week. Minimum 6-14 hours a day. Will not work Sundays, open to working some Saturdays.

I have reliable transportation.

My intention is to be a full time Nanny until I finish school which will be 3-4 yrs.

My services would include care giving services to child or children, providing them meals, routine structure, education, bathing, etc. I am not a house keeper but will keep the living space tidy.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/2/2013


My availability is valid through 2/26/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Yissell T.
Yissell T.
Bastrop, TX 78602

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $100-$100 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now