Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Denton, TX 76208

Meet Shantel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Shantel Carter and I've been in Texas for almost ten years now (I'm originally from California). I am 24 years old, I've been with my husband for 5 years and married one. We have a 2 year old daughter, her name Is Mila. She is definitely a handful so don't worry too much if you think yours is too! I will try my best to watch over your child in a healthy, fun, clean environment. In my last job I was taking care of two little boys (3 and 5). I would cook, clean, give them baths, help with around the house from time to time etc. I would sometimes bring my daughter with me well I looked after them, so I'm definitely good at multitasking! I don't smoke or have pets, but I'm very pet friendly. I absolutely love dogs! :) I'm also open to Read more babysitting at my place (I've done this with a previous parent). I just moved into a three bedroom apartment, so I have the space! If anyone has any questions feel free to shoot me a message!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/1/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/17

Ratings & reviews

Shantel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Shantel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now