JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valerie G.

Nanny in El Paso, TX 79902.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

El Paso, TX

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$400 per week

Valerie’s Bio

Hi my name is Valerie and in live in Mukilteo, Washington. I have been living in Washington for the past ten years. The first ten years of my life I lived in San Diego, California were I was born and spent the first five years of my life. After living in San Diego my family and I moved to Las Crucus, New Mexico because my dad got laid off as an air space Engineer at General Dynamics and my mom got a job close hers and my dad's family in New Mexico. My family and I spent a little bit over four years in New Mexico. My family and I moved to Washington because he got a job at the Boeing Company as an engineer. At this present time I'm finish off my AA degree in Early Childhood Education. I have made the the dean's list for four quarters. I truly believe that I will bring a lot to the future children that I will be spending time with in future as the child care provider and teacher. When I graduated from high school and had the opposition of getting a job as a child care provider without a AA degree I was really nevus and scared because I did not have comfort of support children learning in the right way. I'm really grateful that I went to school before having the full job of teaching and caring for young children. I really believe that child care provider should have two things a good education from well experienced and thoughtful college instructors and experience working with diverse children. I have had the pleasure of having well experienced and thoughtful college instructors. I would really be lacking a lot if I did not have the pleasure of learning and working with my college instructors. My college instructors and my own experiences being around children have opened my eyes to how every child is important in making the world and America great. 


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sandy A. is a reference for Valerie G.
Sandy A. is a reference for Valerie G.
Jump to Top
Valerie G.
Valerie G.
El Paso, TX 79902

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now