Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Frisco, TX 75034

Meet Zahra

  • Speaks Farsi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 49-year-old mom with two grown "kids" and a two grandchildren, ages 4 and 8! I love working/playing/caring for babies and children. Your child's safety is my number one TOP priority. I am First Aid certified. I am very reliable, responsible and sometimes can be at your home on last minute basis. Whether your child is sick at home and you can't miss work, are planning a special night out, or even a weekend, you can trust the care of your child with me in my home. I love reading for kids, being very playful, animated, walking, parks, games, and movies. If you are interested, I will be more than happy to send references! Thanks for your time! I create a happy and healthy environment that helps children to grow. I choose food for children according to the age and perform appropriate arrangements for safety of children. I have Read more excellent problem-solving skills. I perform activities like reading stories, singing songs, doing crafts, and visiting local points of interest and keeping them entertained, not just "plopping" them down in front of the TV. I love children and have patience with them. I feel good and enjoy when I am with children. I can teach the children very well in an appropriate way. I can handle babies to make them feel comfortable and friendly with me. I can provide the medical treatment to the children, when needed. Related Hobbies and Interests I love reading to kids, being very playful, animated, walking, parks, games, movies (not just "plopping" them down in front of the TV), all interactive with them and their appropriate age level.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Zahra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)



Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Zahra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now