JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Virginia C.

Nanny in Houston, TX 77092.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Houston, TX

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Virginia’s Bio

My most recent position was as a Full-time Live-Out Nanny for a smart, adorable little boy from the time he was 14 months to 3 ½ years old (I was with them 2 ½ years.) We were very active, always on the go beit to the museum or to a play date with friends. They moved out of the city and I miss them, but fortunately for me I can concentrate of going back to school and finishing my degree.
Prior to my time as a nanny, I was as Center Director for a child care center in NW Houston. It was a fun experience but I learned that I really love the one-on-one interactions with kids.
Additionally, I have worked as a Curriculum Co-coordinator for Kids R Kids Cole's Crossing in Cypress, TX. I was responsible for helping teachers create fun and educational lesson plans. As a result, I know tons of interesting activities to keep kinds entertained and learning.
At the KRK, I started out working in the infant classroom and thus have very hands on experience working with infants.
Previously, I worked for Danse Des Enfants, a local dance studio. This job allowed me to work with children starting at the age of 2 through the 8th grade in 11 different schools across Houston. It was definitely fun! Also, I worked for PC Kidz teaching computer skills to children 2-14.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jennifer S. is a reference for Virginia C.
Jennifer S. is a reference for Virginia C.
Jump to Top
Virginia C.
Virginia C.
Houston, TX 77092

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now