JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariah H.

Nanny in Houston, TX 77040.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Houston, TX

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Mariah’s Bio

Hello Families! My Name is Mariah and I'm 24 yr old young lady who has been babysitting and Nannying since I was 15. Let me tell you a little about myself. I have lived in Florida all my life. Yes it's great but I'm ready for a change of scenery and I'm a country girl. I'm very respectful. I was raised with yes maam and no sir. My parents raised me correctly and I am christian so I attend church every sunday but whats nice about mine is that if I end up moving out of state, I can watch it online every sunday. I decided that maybe it's time to start traveling and start somewhere new. I am a sibiling of 6. I'm my moms oldest out of her 4. I helped her raise my younger sister and brother when I was a little girl and then supported her throughout when I was able to start driving. Taking my brother to soccer practice and clogging practices or 4H. I then just started with babysitting local friends children. From there I just grew into watching more families and finding babysitting jobs through out word of mouth. I absolutely love children. My parents then took over a daycare and I was in the leaving early job class and worked at the daycare in the 3 and 4 yr old classroom then I took over the after school children until it was time for them to leave. From there I was still babysitting on the side. I have been watching children from newborn to 15 yrs old. and even 6 at a time. I had some friends then who were looking for a live in nanny once I finished one of my college degree's and helped them out. I was there live in nanny for about 2 yrs and then I went back to school. So I moved on to just babysitting again and working a regular job. I realized I love children and was missing watching them. So the family I was the live in nanny for brought me back cause the youngest was getting sick again. I'm still nannying for them but out of my home and then I started nannying for another family who had a little boy with failure to thrive. I started helping him gain weight and I also was able to have him just about walking before his 1st birthday. . Overall, I hope this gives you a great incentive for the nanny the your looking for.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/5/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/25/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Rachel R. is a reference for Mariah H. Relationship: Former Employer
Traci H. is a reference for Mariah H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mariah H.
Mariah H.
Houston, TX 77040
26

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now