Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Irving, TX 75061

Meet Evelin

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

After School Aide/ Front Desk Assistant, La Villita Elementary School, Irving, Texas — 2012-2013/ Sept. 2014-Jan. 2015 I started off as an aide and worked with the kids. I followed a schedule with second graders. We would go to the gym, computer lab, movie room, and the playground. Throughout the time I had to make sure all students were on their best behavior and helped them through their everyday difficulties. I had to leave for school but I came back a year later as a front desk assistant. Although I saw the kids and helped out when other teachers were missing, I mostly spoke to their parents and made sure that they were up to speed with their payments. I also helped the parents out with any other things they needed help with. Babysitter of three kids, Denton, Texas — 2009–2011 Picked up the kids from their school, drove them Read more home and made them dinner. We played or finished up any homework that was assigned to them. I also got them ready for bed if their mother was going to be home later than usual. The kids were 2, 3 and 9 years old. Teacher Assistant, Virginia Gallian Child Development Center, Denton, Texas — 2006–2008 I worked part time and helped take care of 2 year olds. I usually got to the development center around 12 when the kids were being put down to sleep. I helped in the progress and helped dismiss the ladies that had to go on lunch break. When the kids woke up, I changed their diapers and gave them a snack. The kids would then play with their friends while listening to music. We also went outside, and depending on the weather we would put on sweaters on all the kids or put on sunscreen. At this time, most parents would start picking up the kids so I had to make sure how their day was. Once all the kids were gone, I cleaned up the room and sprayed it down to kill all germs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/23/16

Ratings & reviews

Evelin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$9/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Education

Currently attending Texas Woman's University

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Evelin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now