JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah R.

Nanny in Leander, TX 78641.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Leander, TX

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hi,how are you? I'm Sarah and I am looking for work in the field I love. You see I love children. They are so fantastic and fun! I have worked with all ages and all ages have there uniqueness and similarities. If someone were to ask me, however what age I like the best I couldnt tell you. I enjoy all ages. Taking care of children is not always easy, it can be challenging yet rewarding.It is a great feeling making a difference in a childs life. It is also great to teach them new things. I always try to make things interesting  when I am caring for a child. I am somewhat a child at heart and I think this can give me advantage over others. I rarely watch T.V myself and can think of many other things to do. Whether it is going for a walk in the park or reading to them I will always make them the center of attention. I believe that children need love,respect and direction as well as many other needs. I dont see my work as a chore I see it as a priviledge. Well,thanks for reading this..Hope to get to know you and your child. Sincerely, Sarah     


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/3/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Abigale S. is a reference for Sarah R. Relationship: Former Employer
Charlotte M. is a reference for Sarah R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sarah R.
Sarah R.
Leander, TX 78641

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now