JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sharonica R.

Nanny in McKinney, TX 75071.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

McKinney, TX

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

sharonica came to us during a time when we really needed some help and she exceeded our expectations in every wa...

- Piper B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Sharonica’s Bio

Im currently a student in online classes majoring in social work and minoring in education. Children are my passion i adore them. I love helping,teaching and caring for them. I am not with a family right now i am looking for a good stable family. I have no children or pets but i do have younger siblings and 3 adorable nieces. I volunteered at my church helping with the children in the nursery from infants to 5 year olds. I am fluent in english and know a little bit of spanish. I love reading to the children or even helping them read to me. I like doing craft activites as well I am just a down to earth kind of girl. im responsible, caring, honest, and always willing to help. I now have experience in a daycare enviornment taking cafe of up to 10 infants at a time with another assistant. Please DONT base your decision off my race i am just as hard working and loving as the rest of the world. Thank you for taking the time to view my profile and hope to talk to you soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 10/11/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/10/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

sharonica came to us during a time when we really needed some help and she exceeded our expectations in every way. at first, we were only hoping to get someone to do the bare minimum while we waited for our daughter to be able to start school. after sharonica began her job with us, we wished we had found her a long time ago. she was always prompt, took initiative to help out around the house, and was very confident and capable with handling the baby (and an extra baby on a few occasions!). she was always completely engaged with our kiddo and made sure she was happy and entertained all day. she taught her where her nose and belly are (and she's only 11 months!). she read to her, took her for walks and to play outside, and spent many hours on the floor playing. our daughter absolutely LOVES sharonica, and we do too. she is the only babysitter we trust in austin, and i would recommend her to any family who wants an excellent caregiver for their little ones.

- Piper B.

References

Chelsea K. is a reference for Sharonica R.
Chelsea K. is a reference for Sharonica R.
Jump to Top
Sharonica R.
Sharonica R.
McKinney, TX 75071
28

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now