Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Midlothian, TX 76065

Meet Alina

  • Speaks English, Finnish, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Alina and I am a college senior (studying to become an elementary teacher) living in Midlothian. I have consistently taken care of kids for almost four years—for one family with two young kids, as well as for many others, ranging from toddlers to ten-year-olds. I usually have fun with the kids I babysit by playing games, reading books, going to the park, coming up with creative games, or doing crafts. I can cook, drive (I’ve had my license for 4 years), get kids ready for bed, and I'm willing to do whatever else is needed. Overall, I love kids and babysitting has been one of the best parts of my life because it has given me the chance to interact with families and learn from the kids I take care of. I see it as more than a job and will ensure that your kiddos are Read more safe and having a great time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Alina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now