JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Richardson, TX 75080

Meet Ebony

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello to all! My name is Ebony. I am a native Texan who enjoys life in all of it's facets. Caring for people from infancy to those in their golden years is a privilege. Animals & enjoying nature are also passions of mine. I worked in the semi-conducting field for near 20 years before I decided that I wanted to feed my soul & do work that I was happy going to each day. A wise person once said, "If you love what you do then you will never work a day in your life." That has been my goal & I have found that helping families to care for one another has helped me attain that for myself. I became a certified Montessori teacher through the Collin County Community College program & went on to teach 2 wonderful classes. I have my CPR training through Red Cross classes also. Read more It seems that children are teaching me just as much as I can teach them & I believe this is my true purpose. It is quite a feeling when parents know that they can trust you with the most important people in their lives. If I can provide them peace of mind then they can go on to do better in all areas of their adult lives also. I am an active yogi & love to read. I live in Richardson near the UTD campus. I do have my own trustworthy vehicle & love to expose children to art & nature. Children give us a chance to be better & I want to help them learn to be secure, independent, & happy throughout the obstacles that life will throw their ways. There will be ups & downs, but it is all in how you handle the strife that can help you maintain focus & peace in this hectic world we live in nowadays. I did volunteer work for a non-profit charity called D.O.T. Stop until my friend & mentor passed recently. We helped terminally ill people by supplying them with medicine, groceries, transportation, funeral costs, & in some cases aiding in adoption procedures. The 20 years of my that I spent doing that gave me a great deal of fulfillment. Thank you for taking the time to read this biography & please enjoy this day...

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Ebony doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Montessori Certification

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ebony's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now