Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Round Rock, TX 78665

Meet Johanna

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

FAMILY DAY CARE   A B C I am a licensed child care provider. As a State of New Jersey licensed provider, I have obtained a criminal record clearance from the Department of Justice and a fire safety clearance for my home from the local Fire Department. My home is smoke-free and I provide a safe, loving and nurturing home-like environment. Nutritious meals and snacks are provided. Our daily schedule includes reading, singing, and indoor play. Thursday is "share day" which means that each child is asked to bring an item from home to share with his/her friends. This is a true lesson in sharing because the child is sharing an item that is personal to them. The alphabet, numbers, shapes, and colors are incorporated into everyday learning opportunities. I also provide a Preschool Curriculum for children ages 2 to 8 years old. This program offers a monthly theme and Read more music genre that every lesson revolves around. Activities include Art & Music, books, Science Experiments, Math, Brain Games & Dramatic Play. This month we are focusing on the letters Aa & the numbers 1,2,3 & the colors Red and Blue and Triangle is our focus shape. I am CPR and First Aide certified. I have also taken multiple Child Development classes. We are located 609 s main st phillipsburg NJ. My facility is open Monday- Sunday from 7:00 a.m.-9:30 p.m. References available upon request. If you would like to make an appointment to meet & view my facility or would like more information please contact me and we can discuss your child care needs! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Johanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$23/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Educación

Graduated New Jersey City University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Johanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now