JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cara M.

Nanny in Round Rock, TX 78682.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Round Rock, TX

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Cara’s Bio

Hello parents! My name is Cara and I graduated from the University of Maryland in 2012 with a Bachelor's degree in Psychology and Spanish. Since then, I have been working in community mental health in Washington DC and also spent 8 months in Colombia teaching English at a vocational training school for high schoolers. This fall, I will be going back to school to get my Masters in Social Work. Between work and school, I enjoy running, cooking, salsa dancing, and exploring DC.

I have been babysitting since I was a teenager and have always loved it! In college, I started nannying in the DC Area and have been able to meet some pretty wonderful families. My favorite part about babysitting is building relationships with my families and being able to watch the kids grow from toddlers to double-digits and see the world through their eyes at each developmental milestone. I have lots of experience babysitting kids of all ages (2 months to pre-teens), as well as 3+ children at a time. I have also been the "babysitter on duty" for parents' holiday parties and birthday parties, where I planned and facilitated activities for 15-20 children during the party. I consider myself responsible, energetic, and creative!

When I am babysitting, I like to keep kids active and engaged. If the weather permits (and parents are okay with it) I am happy to take kids outside, to the park or even one of the many sites in DC. I like to facilitate activities that encourage kids to use their imagination, from building forts to arts & crafts.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. Don't hesitate to reach out with any additional questions. I look forward to meeting you and your family!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/3/2016


My availability is valid through 1/31/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Cara M.
Cara M.
Round Rock, TX 78682

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now