JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily S.

Nanny in Lindon, UT 84042.

Lindon, UT

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I am currently pursuing my Masters degree in Conflict and Dispute Resolution from the University of Oregon. I have had a lot of experience with children, both as a teacher (of English as a second language) in multiple countries, most recently in Japan. I have also been a nanny for two different families (total of seven children) and an academic tutor to others. I work very well with children of all ages and am committed to safety, education, and health. I do not have my own children yet, but have spent most of my life caring for my younger siblings or neighbor's children or my students. In my freetime, I enjoy reading, outdoor activities, cooking, running, swimming, and more.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Japanese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Emily S.
Emily S.
Lindon, UT 84042

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now