JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jordan K.

Nanny in Park City, UT 84060.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Park City, UT

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jordan’s Bio

My name is Jordan, Im 22 years old and grew up mainly on the east coast but have lived in Park City since middle school. I graduated from Park City High School in 2008 and now attend Clemson University majoring in Psychology (pre-med) and minoring in Spanish. I will be graduating this May, 2012 and am currently applying to graduate programs. Im a very fun and active person, I participated in both varsity swimming and varsity lacrosse in high school. I also have a lot of experience with children and absolutely love being with them. Personally, I have a 12 year old sister and a 7 year old brother whom I both absolutely adore and love spending time with. I have been a swim coach at the Racquet Club for 2 summers now, worked at a day care for a year, babysat for numerous families for about 6 years, as well as teach group and private swim lessons to children. I would be more than willing to take the children to the pool, do arts and crafts, play outdoors, carpool, etc! I am both a responsible person and very trustworthy :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Spinal Cord Injury

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Silver M. is a reference for Jordan K.
Park C. is a reference for Jordan K.
Jump to Top
Jordan K.
Jordan K.
Park City, UT 84060
27

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now