JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa N.

Nanny in Price, UT 84501.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Price, UT

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Hi, my name is Lisa.  I love playing with kids, especially little kids, although I love kids of all ages.  I am very dependable, mature, and friendly.  I am a very patient person and adapt well to different situations.  I have had several years experience as a nanny tending my nephew, and I have also had several other babysitting jobs for other people as well.  I also do some teaching as a volunteer (2 letters of references below).  I love to go hiking and camping, play with kids, read, and watch movies.  I understand you might be nervous about finding someone new to watch your children, but I want you to know that I am very responsible and devote 110% of my energy while taking care of kids.  I hope to hear from you soon and am excited to hear about your children!!
LETTER OF REFERENCE #1:
To Whom It May Concern:
I've known the Clark Family for many years.  This past year I've gotten better acquainted with Lisa team teaching the primary youth group in our church.  Teaching this active group of 11 years has given me the opportunity to observe Lisa in this teaching environment.  Lisa is very dependable and easy to work with.
I appreciate the positive energy Lisa has.  Lisa listens well, and lets the youth complete their comments even when the response may not be directly on subject.  She acknowledges their contribution, thanks them, and then brings the conversation back to the topic.  As the mother of five children myself, I know how difficult this can be, and I admire this skill in Lisa.
The youth know Lisa cares about them.  She reinforces their self worth.  Lisa doesn't make negative comments and is always positive.  Lisa is well prepared and provides interesting games and tools to help keep the students focused on the subject.  Lisa is willing to try different approaches and keeps the curriculum fresh.
I appreciate that Lisa does not read her material.  She voices the stories in her own words, which keep the students attention.  Lisa never raises her voice, she always is calm and reassuring.  I've enjoyed team teaching with Lisa very much and have requested that we stay together for the next teaching year.
Sincerely,
Wendy Draney
LETTER OF REFERENCE #2:
To Whom It May Concern:
It is with great pleasure that I provide a personal reference and recommendation for Lisa Clark.
On a personal level, I have had the opportunity of working with Lisa in my capacity as a member of the presidency over the children's program at our Church.  Week after week Lisa has demonstrated a love for the children in her class and goes the extra mile to make each child feel welcome and special.  Lisa consistently displays a gentleness, patience, and kind heart as she interacts with all the children.
There are times when we have our teacher's team teach, especially with larger classes.  Lisa gets along well with other teachers and staff members and will lead out when called upon.
While Lisa's Church service is purely volunteer-based, she has been very dependable.  I never have to worry that she won't show up.  The distinction I draw in my association with Lisa is my observation of her maturity, dedication, and preparation.
I highly recommend Lisa to you with the assurance that her teaching abilities and skills are firmly rooted in a foundation of dedication and a desire for growth and achievement.
Sincerely,
Terrie Johansen
 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/10/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Christi C. is a reference for Lisa N.
Christi C. is a reference for Lisa N.
Jump to Top
Lisa N.
Lisa N.
Price, UT 84501
39

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now