JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Provo, UT 84606

Meet Rachel

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rachel Denton and I am from Portland Oregon. I am 23 years old and am the oldest of five children (I have a twelve year old sister and three brothers ages eighteen, fifteen and nine). I love the great outdoors, especially hiking and camping (which is kind of hard to avoid when you grew up in Oregon!). I also love to dance ballet and am a big runner. But mostly, I love spending quality time with my family.   Currently, I am a senior at Brigham Young University studying Early Childhood Education specialized in Child Development. I know you are receiving many qualified applicants for this position, but if I may, I would just like to share with you what sets me apart.   Children are my life and my passion. They truly are. I started babysitting for other families when I was eleven years old, and Read more haven’t stopped with children since. The knowledge and skills that I have gathered over the past ten years through my education and experience have become incredibly valuable to me. As I am planning on pursuing a degree that requires is so consumed by children, I really feel as though I have the experience and qualifications you are looking for.   Over the past 12 years, I have babysat for a wide variety of families. I have experience with children ranging from four weeks old to fifteen years old. Throughout my youth, I had a babysitting job at least every weekend for these different families. However, when I grew older I began to nanny. My first nanny job was with a family with a three year old and a one year old daughter. Although I was a part-time nanny, I was able to form a close bond with both girls and grew to love them as my own children. Unfortunately, the family ended up moving to Singapore for work-related issues. On an academic level, I have taken a number of Child Development courses such as:   Infants and Toddlers: Explores ways to foster normal development of infants and toddlers including physical, cognitive, social and emotional domains of development. Application to parenting and other caregiving situations. Foundations of Early Childhood: An introductory course for those who will work with children in preschool or after school settings. This course will provide an overview of work in these areas, historical foundations of working professionally with children, curriculum

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Early Childhood Education

Brigham Young University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now