JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily G.

Nanny in Spanish Fork, UT 84660.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Spanish Fork, UT

  • Age 21
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Emily’s Bio

-I just graduated from Salem Hills High school this year with a 3.8 GPA
-All through my senior year I was an assistant teacher for a preschool class where I prepared and taught my own lessons, provided snack, and interacted with the children.
-I am a certified babysitter/care tender after taking an early childhood education class and passing my end of year exam
-I became CPR certified through my sports medicine class
-I nannied a full summer for my aunt and her five children (ages 11, 9, twins age 7, 4) and I did everything from clean the entire house (dishes, sweeping, mow the lawn, clean the children's rooms, bathe the children, laundry) I also cooked and drove them to sports practices etc.
-I know how to cook, I have my own recipes, however I am also able to follow a recipe book. I like to provide children with nutrition so for snack I do fruits and vegetables over popsicles and pudding (most of the time)
-Playing outside with the children all day is no problem at all, because I love interacting with them and gaining their trust!
- I also was on the varsity volleyball team, tennis team, basketball team, softball team, and track all through out Middle school and High school so I can help them practice (if they are interested in any of those!)
-I have three younger siblings (sister 15, sister 12, brother 10) and I always enjoyed babysitting them and teaching them the things my mom taught me growing up like cooking, cleaning, sewing, and gardening.
-my skills include being able to maintain a busy schedule, keep everything clean and organized, I feel I am able to relate and talk to children with a better perspective since I worked with my preschoolers for 9 months, I am very playful but also discipline, I make sure they know all of my rules upfront as well.
-Some of my hobbies include pageants, volleyball, tennis, running, swimming, and painting
-I have a special love for kids, its their innocence and their willingness to accept and love everyone that makes me want to be around them all day long!
-I hope you enjoyed getting to know a little bit about me and what I like to do! I also hope you saw and understand my seriousness for this job and how willing I am to do this, I love being a nanny because it gives me the opportunity to learn about each individual child and to build friendships and relationships with them and also with their parents and its something that I absolutely love!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language


Laurie H. is a reference for Emily G. Relationship: Friend
Heidi G. is a reference for Emily G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Emily G.
Emily G.
Spanish Fork, UT 84660

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now