Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22314

Meet Ali

  • Speaks Arabic, Farsi, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Ali- I work in international development and am currently in between contracts and looking for some part-time or full-time work for a few months. I've babysat for kids as old as 13 and was always watching my younger cousins back home. They’re now all around 14 and I’ve babysat for them since they were infants. I love watching them (now hanging out with them- ha!) and have frequently babysat for an entire day and overnight if needed. I enjoy playing with kids whether it's at home or I'm taking them to the zoo, the beach, or the park. I'm also great at helping with homework! Previously I worked with three families from sitter city, one family had twin babies (4 mos when I started with them), and the other two had kids ranging from 3-8. Please let me know if you have any questions for me Read more and I'd be happy to meet with you in person. Thanks and I hope to hear from you soon, Ali

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 8/6/2014
  • My availability is valid through 11/5/14

Ratings & reviews

Ali doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science/International Relations

Simmons College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Arabic
    • Spanish

Share Ali's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now