JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda H.

Nanny in Arlington, VA 22209.

Arlington, VA

  • Age 28
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

****AVAILABLE FOR AFTER-SCHOOL CARE/ALL DAY CARE IN DC AND METRO AREAS FOR THE SUMMER ON MONDAYS AND FRIDAYS! (I would be available during the day on Tuesdays before 6pm, and after 5pm on Wednesdays and Thursdays)  I do not have a car in dc, so your house must be metro accessible.  Please email MANDAFACE17@YAHOO.COM!!! I am currently enrolled at The George Washington Unversity as an upcoming Senior.  I am majoring in English and minoring in psychology.  I am in two honor's societies and feel a well-rounded education is most important.   I have worked with children in various situations, in houses, at events, and at my mother's pre-k job.  I have taken child care courses and psychology courses, which I feel enhances my babysitting abilities.  I have experience with small animals, as I have had two dogs and small pets (such as a hamster, fish).  I have house-sat, and I am very capable of house-sitting when provided with ample instructions.  I am responsible, ambitious, creative, energetic, friendly and love working with children.   I look forward to hearing from you and hope to work with you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Denise L. is a reference for Amanda H.
Heather L. is a reference for Amanda H.
Jump to Top
Amanda H.
Amanda H.
Arlington, VA 22209
28

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now