JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April C.

Nanny in Arrington, VA 22922.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Arrington, VA

  • Age 42
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

April’s Bio

My personality is that of a self motivator, innovator, nurturer and an open mind. Children must have been put here to remind the adults of the truly important things in life. As a mother of 2 boys, I am rich in priceless treasures such as: joy, happiness, kindness, compassion and love. I have chosen to take an active role as a parent and as a member of the community. Children are like little sponges absorbing everything around them. One of the most important roles as a caretaker is acting as a filter, so that children thrive in life. It would be a privilege to have a supporting role in the lives of those that will one day lead this world. I was born to be a nurturer. In the corporate world, it was not considered a strong attribute, but as a Nanny it is one of my strongest.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
April C.
April C.
Arrington, VA 22922

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now